Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
this one is gonna sound a bit strange, but here goes:
I'm a vollunteer firefighter and I need to install a siren in my ridgeline. I've done this in several cars and trucks before, but here's my dilemma with the ridgeline:
I can not find an access hole through the firewall. Most cars and trucks have a hole with a rubber grommet that has some wires running through it. Honda has done such a good job at routing and hiding it's wiring that I can't find a way from the engine compartment into the passenger compartment. I only need to run 4 wires through - so not a big deal. I tried removing the glove box because that's usualy the best place to start, but no luck back there.
Any advice? Are you of you a Honda tech that might know the answer here?
Thanks in advance,
Matt

·
Registered
200 Posts
Matt,

If you are not installing fog lamps, why don't you use the connecters made for them, that way you have an under the hood fuse, and all you need to add is the under dash switch.

The instructions are here.
http://www.handa-accessories.com/ridgeline/foglights.pdf

If you are installing them, well then I dont know what to say, keep looking there is bound to be a place.

Good Luck

Matthew Dworman said:
Hi guys,
this one is gonna sound a bit strange, but here goes:
I'm a vollunteer firefighter and I need to install a siren in my ridgeline. I've done this in several cars and trucks before, but here's my dilemma with the ridgeline: