Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
I have been using the P21 for a couple of years and it works great. The feature I like the most is when you get it on the trim it will not turn white.

·
Registered
1,611 Posts
Wow! This guy put a lot of time and effort into his tests. It sounds like Klasse is the winner. I wonder if there have been any updates since his last test. Thanks for the tip on the link to his site.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ultra-HOG said:
Wow! This guy put a lot of time and effort into his tests. It sounds like Klasse is the winner. I wonder if there have been any updates since his last test. Thanks for the tip on the link to his site.
Yeah, it seems to be a few years old.
All the products are basically the same.
Zaino now has the NEW ZFX Flash cure accelerator additive.
That would make it less time consuming.
I was considering this when I found the test link.
http://properautocare.com/klaskit.html
I usually just use any wax I have in the garage but,
now I seem to care. ;)

·
Premium Member
7,332 Posts
I remember reading a test that Consumer Reports did a few years ago. Seems that Zaino was the overall winner, but only outperformed NuFinish by a small margin.

As I remember it NuFinish did better than nearly all competitors... even those costing 20 times as much.

If someone still has that issue, or online access please post the results. I just can't remember all the details.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
csimo said:
I remember reading a test that Consumer Reports did a few years ago. Seems that Zaino was the overall winner, but only outperformed NuFinish by a small margin.

As I remember it NuFinish did better than nearly all competitors... even those costing 20 times as much.

If someone still has that issue, or online access please post the results. I just can't remember all the details.
I think you are correct, I remember that.
It was a number of years ago.

·