Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my friend is selling me his 2008 RTL for 4K. It has 220,000 miles. It is well maintained and only has some cosmetic damage on the right rear door. I am looking into just buying a door from a junk yard and replacing it (Would save me over 1k). Let me know if you have any thoughts on this.

But my main question is about tire size. The first thing I wanna do is get new rims, and I want them to look as sick and rugged as possible without having to do any messing around in the wheel Wells. So I guess my question is what is the biggest size rim I can get without having to do any extra work and it throwing of my speedometer and all that good stuff. I also would entertain getting a lift depending on the cost.

Basically I’m turning this into my project truck and I’m trying to make it look sick but I’m not good at welding and grinding and all that stuff so I would greatly appreciate any suggestions and comments on this.

·
Registered
1,754 Posts
I would suggest not exceeding the original tire diameter of 29.5".....doing so places more load on the engine/drivetrain and reduces performance. From a looks standpoint, the sky's the limit. The link below will help you understand the tire sidewall size numbers and how to calculate tire diameter/width, etc. The link will also help you understand wheel offset/back spacing.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I would suggest not exceeding the original tire diameter of 29.5".....doing so places more load on the engine/drivetrain and reduces performance. From a looks standpoint, the sky's the limit. The link below will help you understand the tire sidewall size numbers and how to calculate tire diameter/width, etc. The link will also help you understand wheel offset/back spacing.

thank you for responding. I’m not to mechanically savvy so when I look at the number I’m kinda lost.