Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all,
I'm new to towing and just ordered a 2018 Flagstaff Epro 19 fbs.Flagstaff E-Pro Travel Trailers by Forest River RV
This trailer is around #3000 unloaded and after doing a search here I see only one post about towing without a weight dist. hitch or sway control on a G2. On pg 411 and 415 of the online owners manual it states that a WDH is not necessary but you can use one and also that Trailer stability assist is built into the truck already. manual:http://techinfo.honda.com/********/pubs/OM/AH/AT6Z1717OM/enu/AT6Z1717OM.PDF
I'm not picking up the trailer until end of April so I'm just trying to get a feel for all of this towing info. I had a 2007 Ridgeline for 9 years and now have a 2017 and love the truck. I just never had to tow anything until now. I have ordered a P3 Teknosha w/ harness brake controller from e trailer and will try the install myself as there is a youtube video on this.
So to you guys towing with the the G2 what are you all using and are more than one towing without the WDH and Sway bar.
Any and all help appreciated.
Thanks
Tom
edit: I don't know why it won't let me post the link correctly for the owners manual.

·
Super Moderator
2006 Ridgeline RTS in Steel Blue
7,168 Posts
The site blocks "R Jansisis" which is part of the path of Honda web files, per a request from Honda Years ago.

You would be better off screen capturing what you want and embedding the pictures to the site

I believe these are the pages your referring to, from the (Online PDF version)

Attachments

·
Registered
262 Posts