Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a new owner to the Ridgeline family and excited for pickup in two weeks. I was an Avalanche driver for the past years and suffered through numerous leaks into the cabin through the midgate due to blocked drainage in the truck bed. I am wondering if anyone can provide some guidance as to how the truck bed drains after a rainfall? Any search online results in great reviews for the "tailgating" drain feature for the in bed trunk lol which is not what I am after. Wondering if there are specific spots to watch out for from the G1 version of the Ridgeline (if in fact they drain the same way). Thanks for any help you can provide.
Steve

· Premium Member
608 Posts
I am a new owner to the Ridgeline family and excited for pickup in two weeks. I was an Avalanche driver for the past years and suffered through numerous leaks into the cabin through the midgate due to blocked drainage in the truck bed. I am wondering if anyone can provide some guidance as to how the truck bed drains after a rainfall? Any search online results in great reviews for the "tailgating" drain feature for the in bed trunk lol which is not what I am after. Wondering if there are specific spots to watch out for from the G1 version of the Ridgeline (if in fact they drain the same way). Thanks for any help you can provide.
Steve
There are several drain holes for the bed at the front of the bed on the bottom. On mine, which is white, you can see them as the white shows through. I've been through some nasty rains storms this summer and have noticed that the bed drains nicely. I have had to pull an occasional piece of gunk out of one or two of the holes once or twice. I believe the tailgate is also designed to allow water to flow out from underneath; however, the rake of the vehicle puts the water to the front, where most of it leaves via those holes.