Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've owned a lot of vehicles and really enjoyed my Accords.
I've had this truck for a long time and will be selling it very soon.
In the last year I had to replace/repair

Radiator
Rear stabilizer links
All exhaust shields
O2 sensors
passenger front control arm
Central locking system
window regulators
seatbelt buckles
power steering pump
And a lot of other things I can't remember.
Just did the timing belt at 95k and it was a nightmare.
had three bolts break
Had to ruin the motor mount to get it out. The main bolt wouldn't thread out.
There is still a lot more engine noise than I'm comfortable with.
Also the motor has a ticking noise when cold.

I've been working on cars for 20 years and I'm a very skilled mechanic.
Never had a worse timing belt change experience.

I'm not holding my breath the 2017 one will be any better.
My 4Runner is 5 years older, has twice the miles and runs and drives twice as good as this POS.

·
Registered
2020 RTL-E in pewter pacific metallic
2,610 Posts
Too bad.......just the opposite experience as I come up to 200,000 on my RTL. I also had to say it's the best vehicle I have owned and driven in almost 3 million miles.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I am closing in on 200,000 miles also and jut had my timing belt replaced. I have had zero problems.

Silver 2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL

·
Registered
25 Posts
It has been terrible for me as well. Sold my first 2008 RTL after 135,000 miles and have just purchased another 2008 RTL and it has 118,000 on it. I will probably have to get rid of it in about 80,000 or so.
:act024:

·
Registered
3,003 Posts
You're doing the right thing. Actually you should've sold it before all the repairs.

When mine starts having issues like yours it's gone. I'm at 220K miles right now. Should start falling apart any second.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8