Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, newbie here, but a longtime Honda fan.

Here are a few things I'd like to see in the new Ridgeline:
1) I wouldn't mind if the truck were a few inches smaller in length and width. It would fit in my garage easier, be easier to drive and park around town, and less frontal area will significantly improve MPG. (HONDA, remember your Civic commercials from the 70 ' s gas crunch era).
2) make sure there is access between the cab and bed so that I can carry 10' boards without them sticking out the back (I can do this in my Accord with the trunk closed!).
3) make sure the driver's seat has memory settings so my wife and I can easily swap driving duties. Mirror adjustment should be tied in to this.
4) make sure passenger seat has heated back as well as seat (currently my wife's biggest gripe about the heated seats, that and the lack of power vertical adjustment).
5) not too concerned with towing, as long as it easily tows 3500lbs (majority of trailers have a single axle of 3500 or less). If I need to tow more, I'll get a Tacoma or a half-ton. Let's keep the Ridgeline sensibly small and civil.
6) same with off-roading; I'm happy if I can run fire trails with it. Anything more, and I'd be looking at Tacoma.
7) not too worried about power. My 4 - cylinder Accord taught me how to deal with lack of power. Granted, I'd love to have enough power for stress-free passing, but I'd also like a few more MPG.
8) I would like the option of 15" wheels with real tires in lieu of these performance tires with 1" sidewalls. Yes, I know the short sidewalls enhance handling, but I'd like the option of being able to purchase reasonably-priced tires as well as not having wheels that crack or bend if they hot a rock.
9) make sure headrests are adjustable - Honda headrests seem to be typically too far forward for my tastes.