Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts
L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi gang!
Saw a post where someone wondered if a thread like this was started and I didn't see one so here we go.

LadyRidge
March 1, 2005
Owner: 2006 RidgeLine RTL
Silver/Gray/Sunroof/Ivan/Fog Lights/Roof Rack/Hitch/Running Boards/Trunk Dividers ( for my shopping excursions )

Have a great day! :p

·
Registered
112 Posts
I drove my Silver RTS off the lot on Feb. 26, about 6 PM.

I had to bring it in the next week to have my fog lights installed (not I job I wanted to do myself, and I'm an Electrical Engineer :rolleyes: ).

I still smile every morning seeing it in the driveway.

·
Registered
1,227 Posts
March 12. None of the dealers around CT had them until March 1 and they were all RTLs. I got the first silver RTS. It was the first Ridgeline my dealer delivered and it was the first sale ever for my salesman who was very good for a FNG.

·
Registered
297 Posts
I put money down on the first RTS they had coming in at Antrim Way Honda on Feb. 18, because of shipping snaffus, I didn't pick it up till March 8, 2005.

·
Registered
361 Posts
Bought it during first week of release.

3/1 Tue- No dealer has available for test drive. Maybe west coast is the fartherst point for delivery. Although Vertrkr says he got his on 2/28?

3/2 Wed- Anderson Honda of Palo Alto called me for test drive. 3 in stock.

3/3 Thur- Test drive and made the decision to buy MSRP.

3/4 Fri - Took my 17 year old son for test drive to select color, red, blue or silver. Wife is not interested, says go ahead.

3/5 Sat - Cleaned and Brought station wagon in for trade-in estimate. got $1500. Sales man put the SOLD sign on the truck. Others are also trying to test drive, buy my truck.

3/6 Sunday - 4 hours of Paper work. Drove away happy.

I don't see how others can decide and buy faster before 3/6.. Basically one week. I am too logical.

L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8