Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Green With Envy Moderator
2,346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are some before and after shots of the wood trim pieces that I installed today. The wood is called black cherry and I got it from woodtrim.com.

I did not install all of the pieces. I felt that to do so would be overkill. My goal with this trim was to dress up the dash just a little bit but not go overboard. The member maybearidge was correct in his opinion that just because they made a kit doen;t mean that it all should be installed.

This is my first attempt at such an install so it looks pretty rough in some parts. But it will do for me.

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
ZERO

Thank you for the great update/photoshoot.

I, too plan to do something like that, mine has the all grey interior and booring. Canadian version!!!

·
Premium Member
5,392 Posts
That looks nice. I want to add a trim kit too.

·
Registered
10,401 Posts
Thanks for the shots, zero. If you have a minute (ya right!!!), could you take a shot of the dash from the back seat so that we can see all of the pieces you chose and how they look together? Thanks! :)

·
Registered
1,611 Posts
Looks great Zero! I like it a lot. Even more than I thought I might when you first mentioned getting one. Nicely done!

My daughter lives near the Brevard County Zoo. I think that I saw a post that you are nearby. My wife and I will be traveling to see her in late August. Our daughter just had her third child (that makes my wife a grandmother for the fourth time - 'cause I'm too young to be a grandfather! :rolleyes: ). Since she just outgrew her car, we are planing to get an Odyssey for her and drive it down then fly back. If you really are nearby, I would love to meet you, shake your hand and personally say thank you for all that you have done for me and for all of us on this site. While I'm there, I would love to see your truck and the dash kit. I think there is one in my future.

·