Honda Ridgeline Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Gang,

I got my Ridgeline Silver Bullet (RTL + MR no NAVI - I had my own) a few weeks ago. What thrill it has been so far. I have been a consultant for many years I travel a lot and had driven almost everything with wheels and I have to say, that this truck has nothing to be ashamed of. The ride, the quality, the sound system, the acceleration the over all feel and of course the cool factor - since there are not too many of them on the road yet. I had decided to move to Phoenix and bought this truck with an idea of exploring the west. I took it for a test drive across the country (2400 miles in a few days) and each day I became more and more found of it.

I had a couple minor issues with mine RSB, one the power outlets stopped working the second day I owned it, I went to the dealer to fix it, they told me to leave it for a day, I told them F...K themselves and changed the fuse myself, second more annoying was when the heated seats started to work without asking (in Phoenix, it is not a very good thing) I'm waiting for a dealer to fix it, as of the moment I took the fuse out. The third issue is a design of the sunroof. There is piece of plastic, which sticks out ever so slightly above the roofline with the sunroof open and makes very annoying noise. When I pressed down (there is a spring mechanism) the noise is 50% less. I wonder if anyone had noticed it before. I believe they should go back to the drawing board on this thing and fix it on the future models.

But of course this is nothing compared to some other cars I have had owned.

Happy Ridgelining everyone.
;) ;) ;)
Proud owner Ridgepol

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
ridgepol said: